The Latest Development

A few years ago after buying a Diana Mini, I went on ebay and bought myself a Minolta SRT-201 to get back into using film cameras.  I recently acquired a Nikon FE-1 and I’m loving it.  Film is a magical thing: each shot is savored, no snapping away; the tones are beautiful; and getting back a roll of newly processed film is like opening a present, you never know what you’re going to get! 

That being said, I’ve been trying to use film more.  Don’t get me wrong, I still use my digital SLR all the time  and especially on photo shoots, but I carry a DSLR with me when I’m out and about–good thing my diaper bags are huge.  You just never know when there’s a moment that needs to be captured on film!  

Enter my new blog series: The Latest Development, where I showcase what I’ve captured on my last roll of film.  Get it?  Cute, but not TOO cute?  

Below are pictures taken with my Minolta SRT-201, but I have to be honest, it’s not all from the same roll of film.  Some were taken with Kodak 200 (purchased at Target when their film was about $2.50 for a pack of 3!)  and some with Fuji Superia 400.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a comment